Athletes Recognised For Service

11 Mar 2020

Recently the 7th event as part of the Paralympic New Zealand’s Celebration Project was held at North Shore Toyota with 13 brilliant Paralympians celebrated and presented with their official numbered Paralympic pin and certificate.

Cerebral Palsy Society’s Review Layout Designer and Website Editor Paul Munckhof was one of the athletes recognised and was supported on the night by his family, friends, members from CPS and Boocia New Zealand.

“It’s nice to be officially acknowledge as a Paralympian, to celebrate our achievements and great to see now there is a public record of current and passed Paralympians,” Paul said.

Congratulations to Paralympian #34 Latoa Halatau MNZM, Paralympian #38 Tewai Skipwith-Halatau, Paralympian #48 Robert Courtney MNZM, Paralympian #77 Gavin Foulsham, Paralympian #88 Reweti Cameron, Paralympian #93 John Dowall, Paralympian #95 Steve Guthrie, Paralympian #107 Grant Sharman MNZM, Paralympian #117 Dean Booth, Paralympian #127 Paul Van Den Munckhof MNZM, Paralympian #172 Timothy Dempsey, Paralympian #175 Paul Francis, Paralympian #182 Susan Reid.

The event was also attended to by Carmel Sepuloni MP, Minister for Disability Issues.